Chamber music

Oxford Chamber Music Society

Sunday concerts at 3pm in the historic Holywell Music Room

Oxford Chamber Music Society

Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Sunday 7 November 2021 at 3pm


Fanny Mendelssohn: Piano Quartet in A flat

Schubert: Piano Quintet in A Major Trout

Tom Poster (piano) and his friends of the Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective play three appealing works by Schubert and the Mendelssohns. The Collective is a diverse, flexible ensemble of wonderful musicians committed to bringing people together through the power of innovative programming and performance.

Felix Mendelssohn’s sextet is a charming, youthful work. Fanny Mendelssohn, if born in a later era, might have become as celebrated as her brother in whose name her music was sometimes published. The programme closes with Schubert’s ever popular chamber masterpiece.

Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective: Tom Poster – piano, Elena Urioste – violin, Juan-Miguel Hernandez, Rosalind Ventris – violas, Laura van der Heijden – cello, Stacey Watton – double bass, (replacing Xavier Foley).

This performance has already finished. Please join the mailing list so we can let you know about new events.